G5

IMG_2206

My father was diagnosed with lung cancer when I was at the end of my sophomore year of college and so I came home for the summer. Ultimately he was terminal so I decided to take a year off from school and take care of him. I went back to school right after he passed away and realized I wasn’t ready so I took three years off, built my professional resume, moved to Bend started a job as a manager at a gym, worked my tail off, got promoted, became a general manager and oversaw everyone of the gym chains in town for this specific franchise. I was nominated franchisee of the year out of about 2000 clubs in the nation which was a huge deal.I then decided to go back to school to finish what I had started. I learned about my now job from a career fair. I started interning there and start working officially January of last year. I can honestly say that at this point in my life that every single goal I have ever wanted to attain I have achieved because I have a relentless mentality because of having lost the most important person in my life. I know that anything that I put my mind to I can achieve i’m not afraid to pursue my dreams and i’m not afraid to take risks because I think that when you experience the ultimate tragedy in your life you can flip it and make it something positive.

Leave a Reply

